It's best to hire a plumber to do a simple, everyday maintenance task for you first so you can judge his or her work. If you're happy with it, save their contact information so you'll have them on hand in case you need an emergency repair. This can spare you the extra worry and anxiety of having to track down a plumber if you have a broken pipe. Additionally, it can save you from being overcharged.
Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was… Called for what may or may not have been a minor job. Appointment made for the following day. It was then rescheduled. Another appointment made and again I received a call seeking to reschedule whilst I was at home waiting for them to appear. Although I'm a stay at home Mom I still don't appreciate waiting around for hours when I could be out doing something fun with my sons. Especially as this was the second time and there was no apology. Not impressed in the slightest. Shoddy service of the highest order. Read more
toilets work off of siphon.more correctly it's the timely transfer of water from the tank to the bowl through the ports that starts the siphon and carrys the solids and water downstream,thus completing a flush.i also live in florida and due to lots of hard water everywhere can tell you that most likely the toilets are full of deposits and need to be replaced or are of poor quality.all of the toilets from home depot are trash i would suggest getting one from the factory or from a plumbing supply house.DO NOT GET A 1.28gpf...1.6gpf is still legal
10/10/2017 Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter… Thank you for your feedback, without it we cannot continue to grow and improve.  At Mr. Rooter Plumbing we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We would like to look into this a little bit more and if possible would like to get the service address location so we can rectify the situation.  You can email us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you soon in regards to this matter. Read more

If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?

Dripping faucets, running toilets, and aging water heaters can be more than a nuisance. Left unchecked, these everyday hassles can have a significant impact on your family’s water and electric bills. Larger plumbing emergencies like busted pipes, clogged drains, and broken garbage disposals can make it difficult or even impossible to care for your home and family the way you want to. Large or small, your plumbing emergency is Service Professor’s priority!

"We just moved to a new house and Luke did an amazing job installing our home entertainment system. We thought we had a simple TV mounting project, but Luke was able to connect all our equipment (some of which was a bit outdated) so we have one seamless audio/visual system. Plus he was able to fix some errors that Comcast had made and willing to jump in and work on a few other small projects I needed done before the holidays. His price was reasonable and in the week since he performed the work I've had 2 people knowledgeble in contracting or wiring compliment the quality of his work."
Leaks in your sprinkler system aren’t just annoying. They prevent your system from properly watering your lawn. Our Denver technicians are trained to locate and repair leaks quickly and efficiently. We also fix defective sprinkler heads, clogs, and other issues. In addition, we can winterize your sprinkler system so you won’t have to worry about any problems when the new season starts. With our help, you can have the most beautiful lawn on the block. We are pleased with the role we play in keeping Denver beautiful.
Rick’s Plumbing has been a mainstay within New Haven and Fairfield Counties since 1992. As a premier local plumbing service, we have been around for the community to complete any type of job – big or small. We only hire skilled professional plumbers to complete each task for our customers, ensuring the highest level of service is achieved within the shortest time possible. Whether you are looking for plumbing service or heating service, we’ve got you covered.
Thank you so much to Mr. Rooter Plumbing for your great service.  Ken, Jim and Vinny were amazing!!  A job that I have been dreading for a while became inevitable. They were super, very patient with my panic and anxiety, and did excellent work.  And as if that all wasn't enough...they did the job at considerably less cost than what I was expecting/dreading. They did the job for even less than what I was quoted for the work nearly 18 months ago from a competitor!  Thank you so much!
A representative came to my home because of sewer problem. He told me they don't do septic tanks and that's the problem then tried to charge me $498 for a visit which took only one hour. He only ran the line, but was unable to fix the problem. After I threaten to report them to the Better Business Council, he reduced the fee to $198. Then, he told me to get a membership which we be $298 and I can get 15% off next service. He then told me to call him after the septic company cleans the tank and he will run a jetser for $950, but he would give me a $15 discount. The septic company resolve the issue for $300. Mr. Rooter has already has a bad rating on consumer affairs, but I didn't realize his unethical practices until I called for service.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will have a manager reach out to you to discuss what happened. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues with your appointments. We greatly value our customer service and will work diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. While we understand that we, as a company, have faltered, we are appreciative of the opportunity to learn and grow as a company. Read more


I had a clogged main drain pipe. Mr. Rooter came out and unclogged it, but let me know it was going to clog again since all they could do was push through the clog, but not jet the main pipe since we didn't have a "clean out." We got a quote from Mr. Rooter, which seemed high (and was, based on after the fact research), but when the drain clogged a few days later we needed to get the system taken care of, and didn't have time to get other quotes (I tried, but couldn't get anyone else out that day for comparison).
Houston Plumbing Services is a professional plumbing service based in Houston TX. Expert plumbers at Houston Plumbing Services is all you need for any plumbing requirements in your home or office space in Houston, TX. Proven to deliver affordable and quality repairs, installation and remodeling services for 25 years, Houston Plumbing Services has earned a reputation of being a business run in passion and dedication. It is our duty and mission to deliver top notch results fit to your satisfaction. We take it as a rewarding experience to deliver quality plumbing services at a price our clients can afford.
Wedgeworth Plumbing, is a Texas (TX) Plumbing, Water Heater, Piping, Drain Cleaning, Sewer & Water Line service, replacement and maintenance Company located in Houston area. Wedgeworth Plumbing employs only the best technician and plumber for plumbing repair, water heater repair, and piping repair as well as plumbing replacement, sewer & water line replacement, and water heater replacement in Baytown TX, Bellaire TX, Cypress TX, Deer Park TX, Dickinson TX, Friendswood TX, Houston TX, Katy TX, Kemah TX, La Porte TX, League City TX, Missouri City TX, North Houston TX, Pasadena TX, Pearland TX, Richmond TX, Rosenberg TX, Santa Fe TX, Seabrook TX, South Houston TX, Spring TX, Stafford TX, Sugar Land TX, and Webster TX. So when you ask to find "A good plumbing repair or service company near me", you've come to the right place. To set-up a repair service estimate or replacement estimate, call (832) 867-5309. Wedgeworth Plumbing services all plumbing, piping, filter, and water heater brands including AO Smith, Bradford White, Rheem, Rinnai, State Water Heaters, among many others.

I had another lady who said she wanted to run to the grocery store to get some coffee to make for me and my guys while we were installing her new kitchen. She said she was just gonna run to the store and asked if we wouldn’t mind keeping an eye out for her one-year-old daughter who was sleeping at the time. We said fine, but she ended up not returning until four hours later. The kid was screaming her head off and we didn’t know what to do. We tried holding her. We didn’t know if she was hungry or what to feed her. She just kept crying.
With Latta Plumbing Service, you’ll have upfront pricing, friendly and knowledgeable plumbing contractors who arrive at your door on time, in uniform, and work carefully and efficiently on your home’s plumbing so you can get back to your routine with the least amount of disruption possible. Your 100% satisfaction is our dedication and commitment to getting the job done right the first time. Click Here to check out our online reviews or click here take advantage of our current internet specials and discounts for your plumbing service.
If nothing inside the home was altered you should not be getting a smell. Personally I'm confused as to why the repair person would have left the original line there and ran another one through a new hole. I would have pulled the old line up, ran the new line (in PVC) and used the same hole in the septic tank instead of creating a new one. Did he seal up the hole in the tank from the old line?

You can count on our analysis of your home’s plumbing, air conditioning & electrical problems as well as our recommendations for installation, and maintenance. We provide state-of-the-art equipment, so all jobs are performed professionally and efficiently. To schedule an appointment with some of the best Houston area plumbers, electricians or air conditioning repair and installation experts, call 713-766-3605713-766-3605.


My parents are in their middle eightys and my mother is at home with cancer. They live in SaintAugustine Florida.My problem is their two toilets will not flush all the way down the drain. I. have been down there twice to help them but I cannot drive 1200 miles each time they have a problem.So for now I would like to know what I can translate to my father over the phone to remedy this situation. Thank you very much Ray Dupuis.
We needed a sewer scope to include with the documentation for selling our house. The Company needed to reschedule and knocked $50 off the $250 they charge for this service. So far, so good. The plumber shows up and finds our clean out is inaccessible due to a stripped screw holding the cover in place. He decides the best route is to remove the toilet and perform the scope from there. He is super polite and didn't charge us for the additional effort required. Still, so far, so good. The scope work is performed and we are told there is a small root intrusion in the line. Now the fun begins... how small is small and how far out is it located? "We can't tell you, we don't know - you can see the video". We explain that we need a accurate report for our documentation. The plumber then prepares our bill and results but includes a reference to $5300 of recommended work. We have had no issues with this sewer. Adding a recommendation to the scope is not going to look good to a potential buyer. We ask for the recommendation to be separated out from the bill. Okay, they can do that. But, the invoice still shows the reference to the recommendation. We did not ask for a recommendation, just the scope. The plumber seemed to understand but referred it to his supervisor. The supervisor doesn't seem to understand. All they appear to want is to attach this $5300 to somebody - either us or a potential buyer. Did I mention that there are no problems with our sewer. We merely want full disclosure and the buyer can go from there. This recommendation that Mr. Rooter refuses to remove is a scare tactic that could affect the sale of our house. Thank goodness we're only out $200 and totally irritated with trying to explain this issue over and over again to only be stone walled. The solution is to use a different scoping service and make sure they understand what we need before we hire them. Now, my personal rant. Listening to their male centric misogynistic phone hold advertising is disgusting. Even though my husband handled this issue, I'm a trades woman and am skilled in construction and know more than average. Why Mr. Rooter doesn't supply their plumbers with a screw extractor or the skills required to simply remove a stripped screw is beyond me... Why the company can't provide a simple scoping of the line without an upsell is frustrating. We will not recommend their services or use them in the future. Update: Just got the written "estimate". Not even close to what we asked them to do. This place is only going to try to get into your pockets as deep as they can. We asked for an accurate scope of the sewer line (that's what we paid for).
For solutions to all your plumbing problems, big or small, look no further than ARS®/Rescue Rooter®. Whether it’s a simple fix like repairing a leaky faucet or something more extensive like installing a brand new high-efficiency water heater—or even responding to a plumbing emergency—your local plumbing expert will provide prompt attention, up-front estimates, and quality service. Professional and experienced, our On-Time Plumbers® are always at your service.
"Michael completed an emergency repair for us on a Sunday night-- I wasn't having any luck finding plumbers that could handle an emergency repair. We had a constant stream of water coming out of our main water valve shut off in the house. We couldn't find the outside turn off valve- so we were in trouble. He came out right away, showed us how to turn off the main line into the house (we could find the box, but not the valve to turn off) and then repaired the inside valve. Costs were very reasonable for a Sunday night emergency call. We'll be installing a tankless water heater soon and he will get our business! Highly recommend!!"
×